Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Username: Password:

Follow NI-Wild

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: rock climbing  (Read 19449 times)

Allyc

• Jr. Poster
rock climbing
« on: April 02, 2011 »

hea guys does any of yas do any climbing around the mournes?? i go the odd weekend top roping on my own, and wouldnt mind getting to no other people whos at it!!!!!!! look 4ward 2 hearing back!!!!!! :)

Scribble

• Has Camped With NI-Wild
  • Hero Poster
Re: rock climbing
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2011 »

Fancy taking a novice ?? I ain't done none so if you do Pm me if not I won't be offended , I can climb a tree no bother  ;)
Everywhere is within walking distance if you have the time.

Allyc

• Jr. Poster
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2011 »

yea scribble we can give it ago surely, BUT im new to it myself, i do think the set up is safe , wat am trying to say is.... im confident on my own BUT wat happens if i mess it up and you fall  :-[
but hea if your still up for it we can give it a go,  ;)

alanrsv

• Jr. Poster
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2011 »

We climb most weekends (usually sunday) in the mournes you're welcome to come along any time, Check out the Logbook/photos on http://www.ukclimbing.com/logbook/showlog.html?id=74201

MG1

• Hero Poster
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2011 »

Hi Ally

I think i was talking to you on climbing.ie. I'd be up for some climbing in the Mournes, I couldn't lead anything just second.
If you die with all your parts working your not trying hard enough!

Allyc

• Jr. Poster
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2011 »

Hi alan, yea definally be up for that any sunday suits me, let me no when it suits yas, looking forward to it, its great to see the summer coming, been a long winter!