Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Username: Password:

Follow NI-Wild

Author Topic: where to camp  (Read 7571 times)

kev75

• Newbie Poster
where to camp
« on: February 18, 2013 »

Hi i am new to the whole wild camping thing but love the idea of it all so i have been reading alot of the stuff everybody has been putting up and i have gone and bought some gear sleeping bags tent stove to name but a few.

Now i have talked my wife in to going camping with me but have clue where to take her so i need some or alot of help.

T

kev75

• Newbie Poster
Re: where to camp
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013 »

Sorry i put that up to early i am in the dungannon area if that helps you help me
any help would be very welcome  :-\

Spud

• Has Camped With NI-Wild
  • Hero Poster
  • "I'd rather be camping"
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2013 »

Welcome to the forum kev, are you looking for somewhere to camp near dungannon, or elsewhere? Loads of wild camping spots in the mournes, just depends on how far you want to walk, wether you have transport, fitness levels, experience etc? Annalong wood is ideal, I would suggest that as a starter camp if you haven't been out before? Here is a great guide to there drawn up by Matthew will tell you all you need to know http://www.ni-wild.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=3791.0

kev75

• Newbie Poster
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2013 »

Thanks spud this looks great will put it to my wife see what she thinks of it thanks again

Kayakgirl

• Global Moderator
  • Hero Poster
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2013 »

There is a nice spot on Trassey track, just beside the river. Might be one for later in the year when she has camped a bit.

Stress dissolves when exposed to water..

Mourneman

• Hero Poster
    • artist rising
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2013 »