Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Username: Password:

Follow NI-Wild

Author Topic: DSLR advice.  (Read 19566 times)

Glenn B

• Has Camped With NI-Wild
  • Hero Poster
  • Keep your high hand low and your powder dry!!!
DSLR advice.
« on: February 18, 2018 »

This is one I've been mulling over for sometime and have decided to take the plunge and buy myself a dslr. Now I'm a total beginner only ever having used small compacts but I'd love to be able to take better photos and it's something I'd like to get into more. I'm going to be going second hand as these are costly pieces of kit and I don't want to go nuts on my first foray into this so if anyone has any info, recommendations, things to look out for when buying second hand or if anyone is looking to maybe sell of some of their older gear I could possibly offer you a bad price for it  ;D ;D ;D

Thanks Glenn
Take your time you'll see so much more!
Without goals you cannot score!

RedLeader

• Hero Poster
Re: DSLR advice.
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2018 »

I bought a Nikon D300 a few years back. Wasn't expensive as cameras go, probably around £300 or so and it's very much the bottom end of DSLRs. I was really impressed with how much better a picture you could get out of a larger camera that comes with a much bigger lens than there would be on a standard compact. I did think I got better pictures but it's important to take the time to learn how to take a good photo - understanding aperture vs shutter speed and stuff like focal length and depth of field plus taking manual photos.

Glenn B

• Hero Poster
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2018 »

it's important to take the time to learn how to take a good photo - understanding aperture vs shutter speed and stuff like focal length and depth of field plus taking manual photos.

WHAT YOU TALKIN ABOUT WILLIS........ :D

RedLeader

• Hero Poster
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2018 »