Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Username: Password:

Follow NI-Wild

Author Topic: Waterproof Jacket  (Read 5757 times)

Doonabel

• Newbie Poster
Waterproof Jacket
« on: March 04, 2018 »

Hi,

I am looking for a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket for women.  Something that is lightweight but also durable.  I have been advised to go with North Face, even though i know these can be expensive, i was wondering are they really worth the  money?  Are there any other brands out there that would be just as good but not as expensive, and what brands should i avoid? 

i would appreciate some advice,thanks. 

torp

Re: Waterproof Jacket
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018 »

Noticed Go Outdoors have an offer on at the mo for the hi gear jackets for 35 quid(half price?) waterproof jkt with removable fleece. ;D

specimanYak

• Has Camped With NI-Wild
  • Hero Poster
    • Videos
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2018 »

I've been using the Columbia Sierra Falls jacket for a few years and it hasn't let me down yet. Keeps out the wind and rain and the pit-zips make it easy to keep cool when hiking some of the harder trails. They're reasonably priced as well, here's a link to the site:

https://www.columbiasportswear.co.uk/womens-waterproof-jacket-softshell

whoRya

• Has Camped With NI-Wild
  • Hero Poster
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2018 »

I've not looked at jackets much recently but North Face like others always had a big range of jackets with a price range from £80-£250.  So it can be difficult to compare purely on brand alone.  Might be better to look at a price range first, then see who falls with that.